ICC Team of the Tournament World Cup 2019: After the World Cup 2019 finals, the ICC announced the team of the tournament.

In the ICC Team of the Tournament, names of all the legendary players like Team India’s captain Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, David Warner, Aaron Finch and Johnny Bayreresto are not included.

Only two players from Team India have been included in this ICC team. One of them is Rohit Sharma’s name, who scored 648 runs in five World Cups with 5 centuries. 

At the same time, there is another Indian Jaspreet Bumrah in this World Cup XI who bowled well in the death overs and took 18 wickets in 9 innings. Apart from this, no Indian is included in this list.

The International Cricket Council, which is the ICC release of the tournament, consists of 12 players. 

This list includes 2 Indians, 4 English, 2 Australian, 1 Bangladesh, 3 Kiwi Players. According to the ICC, this team will be captain Ken Williamson because he is the only captain in this team, who played the World Cup and made the team travel to the final.

Also Read about Tiger Shroff and Hrithik Rosan upcoming movie War

ICC’s Team of the Tournament (World Cup 2019)

Rohit Sharma (India), Jason Roy (England), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Joe Root (England), Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh), Ben Stokes (England), Alex Carey (Australia), Mitchell Starc (Australia), Jofra Archer (England), Lockie Ferguson (New Zealand) , Jasprit Bumrah (India) and Trent Boult(New Zealand)

Follow my Facebook to be updated

More About Life & Style

Is this article helpful for you!

Published by Ravi Rai

Ravi Rai is the Founder of LifeHackes. He's an expert in PPC and digital marketing. You can follow him by click on above Facebook and Twitter logo.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: